Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR GERALD MALLOY SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE WILLIAM R. WHITMIRE

MR. PATTERSON SMITH MR. REID BANKS



DAVID J. OWENS RESEARCH DIRECTOR

KENNETH M. MOFFITT

RICHARD P. FULMER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

ARYN BAXA
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

1101 PENDLETON STREET · SUITE 203 P.O. BOX 142 · COLUMBIA, S.C. 29202 STRANSCOMM@SCSENATE.GOV · 803-212-6400

NOTICE OF MEETING

The Joint Transportation Review Committee will meet on **Wednesday, January 21, 2015** to publicly screen individuals for the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission from the 3rd District. The meeting will be held at 11:00 a.m. in Room 207 of the Gressette Building.

The following individuals will be screened:

3rd Congressional District

Dr. Ben Davis - Greenwood

Mr. Rhett Dominick - Greenwood

Mr. Rex F. Rice - Easley

Anyone who desires to testify at the hearing should furnish a written statement of proposed testimony to the committee no later than forty-eight hours prior to the date and time set for the hearing. All testimony, including documents furnished to the review committee, will be submitted under oath and anyone knowingly furnishing false information either orally or in writing will be subject to the penalties provided by law for perjury and false swearing.

Contact: David Owens, 803-212-6402.